Steve Test

Mark and Clayton did a great job.

Mark and Clayton did a great job. They were very professional. Both of them came in did their job quickly and left the area cleaner than when they started. I will be happy to recommend you to everyone I know that needs skylights! Sincerely, Mary

Mary H Conifer, CO FCM Install $1500-$1749 August 30, 2018

Will be hiring them again!

Had a sun tunnel installed. The guys showed up on time and were very professional from the start. Super informative on how the process was going to go and very thorough in their estimate and inspection. Install was quick (done in 2 hours!) but they…

Paige W Aurora, CO Sun Tunnel $595 November 2, 2017

They were Great!

Skylight Specialist installed a skylight in our family room in our last house and they were great! I highly recommend them.

August 26, 2016

I am SO happy!

Hi Steve, I’ve been out of the office, moving, and just received this info – I will get a check in the mail to you tomorrow. The skylights are incredible and have transformed the living room – I am SO happy! Thank you!! Best Regards,…

Dahlia S New Install $2500 – $4999 July 14, 2016

Quick and Awesome!

They were quick and awesome! I would recommend them any day. It changed the light in our kitchen and it was amazing!!

Devon A Houzz Review New Install $1000 – $2999 July 13, 2015

Very Professional and Friendly

They did a terrific job, very professional and friendly. The skylights are wonderful and we’ve had several storms without a problem. The solar powered blinds are a great addition. They showed up on time, installed as promised and cleaned everything up.

Paula M Houzz Review New Install $1000 – $2999 July 7, 2015

Professional and Truly “Good Guys”

I also wanted to say thanks so much for sending out such professional and truly “good guys” to do the installations. I was really impressed with their professionalism and the quality of their work. Both Mark and Kevin could do work for me again if…

Charlotte R New Install $2500 – $4999 May 14, 2015

These Guys Were Great

These guys were great. They arrived on time, did a great job, cleaned up and they were gone. Wished all service calls from other vendors were like that.

Judith J Houzz Review New Install $0 – $999 October 13, 2013

Their Work Was Excellent

Skylight Specialists installed two skylights for us shortly after moving into our house. The person that came out to do the estimate was very informative and professional. When the two guys came to install the skylights for us they were the same way plus more.…

Suzey B Houzz Review New Install $2500 – $4999 March 15, 2013

How to send money with Zelle®

1

ACCESS ZELLE®

Get started by enrolling your email or U.S. mobile number through your mobile banking app or with the Zelle® app.

GET STARTED

2

PICK A PERSON TO PAY

Enter the preferred email address or U.S. mobile number of the recipient. You can send money to almost anyone1 you know and trust with a bank account in the U.S.

3

CHOOSE THE AMOUNT

Enter the amount to send. Your recipient gets a notification explaining how to complete the payment, simply and quickly.

Now Pay with Zelle®

Just search skylights@skyspec.com

1

FCM/FS Go Solar Models are the logical choice for any fixed skylight installation.

  • 1016 White
    1016 White
  • 1259 Classic Sand
    1259 Classic Sand
  • 1275 Natural
    1275 Natural
  • 1282 Dark Grey
    1282 Dark Grey
  • 1286 Jeans Blue
    1286 Jeans Blue

Add
$400

to any model

Velux Go Solar fixed active gateway

When you Go Solar and add any solar blind to a fixed or manual skylight, your entire purchase and installation becomes a solar system eligible for a 26% tax credit.
FREE VELUX ACTIVE Gateway + App allows you to control the blinds with your phone.

In-stock solar-powered room darkening blinds:

    • 1045 White
      1045 White
    • 1155 Beige
      1155 Beige

    In-stock solar-powered light filtering blinds:

    • 1016 White
      1016 White
    • 1259 Classic Sand
      1259 Classic Sand

Seasonal automation optimizes energy efficiency.
Experience a more comfortable home and lower energy bills by allowing the homeowner to control blind positioning or the system to automatically optimize energy performance based on outside conditions.

MAGS BAR

Mags Bar Details

Invented by our founder, this is our solution to the most inventive designs. You can create the home of your dreams with this system.

SUN TUNNELS

See All Velux Sun Tunnels

The Sun Tunnel is one of the most innovative skylight systems. It can bring natural daylight into windowless areas—Ideal for small spaces.

ROOF WINDOWS

See All Velux Roof Windows

Roof Windows are great for areas where the skylight is within reach. They open up your 5th wall and allow you to bring in the world outside.

MAGS BAR

Mags Bar Details

Invented by our founder, this is our solution to the most inventive designs. You can create the home of your dreams with this system.

SUN TUNNELS

See All Velux Sun Tunnels

The Sun Tunnel is one of the most innovative skylight systems. It can bring natural daylight into windowless areas—Ideal for small spaces.

SKYLIGHTS

slide velux VSS 130858

We offer a wide variety of sizes and types of skylights to fit your every need, providing you with your ideal solution.

Room Darkening

All room darkening blinds

This double pleated or flat skylight blind can convert day into night, blocking even the brightest sunlight. Ideal for rooms that require total room darkening, such as bedrooms.
 

See All  >

Light Filtering

All Light Filtering Blinds.

The VELUX light filtering skylight blind softens and diffuses the light that will enter your room. Perfect for rooms where diffused light is desired such as kitchens and living rooms.

See All  >

Venetian Blinds

All Venetian Blinds.

Operation is simple and convenient,  allowing you to position the skylight blinds at any point on the window. Perfect for any room where light control and aesthetics are important.

See All >

The Go Solar InitiativeGo Solar logo

Taking part in the Go Solar Initiative is a way to improve your household’s energy efficiency, create a bright, spacious atmosphere, and save money all at once! So, isn’t time you Go Solar?
Fixed Skylights Fresh Air Skylights Sun Tunnels

Estimated price/savings

Fixed Skylight Option

  • $400 Fixed Skylight & Flashing
  • + $1,650 New Installation
  • $2050 Final Cost

Go Solar Option

  • $785 Fixed Skylight, Blind & Flashing
  • FREE VELUX Gateway
  • + $1,650 New Installation
  • – $730 30% Federal Tax Credit
  • $1705 Final Cost

When you Go Solar with VELUX, you are well on your way to reducing your dependency on electricity by exchanging artificial light for bright, natural light, and in some cases, HVAC for fresh air. You can join the Go Solar Initiative by purchasing solar-powered products for your home which make you eligible for a 30% Federal Solar Tax Credit on the entire cost of your products and installation. So, look up and Go Solar!

*Based on tax credit eligibility. For more information visit veluxusa.com/go-solar.
1 VELUX ACTIVE Gateway not included with the Go Solar option for the VELUX Solar Powered “Fresh Air” Skylight.
2 Actual installation costs will vary from these estimates based on new installation or replacement and common variables in roof construction and shaft construction.. Local delivery costs and applicable sales tax not considered for these estimates. These numbers are provided as estimates only.

Stan DSC_9110-2

Stan Davies

Daylighting Expert

Hometown: Boulder, CO

Education: Front Range Community College, American Institute of Banking

Hobbies: Musical Instruments and the endless remodeling of my home.

Free Time: Raising an amazing daughter.

Email Stan

  • Click for the BBB Business Review of this Skylights in Littleton CO
  • See Reviews at HomeAdvisor for Skylight Specialists, Inc.
  • Visit Our Angie's list. Listing
  • Visit Our Yelp Listing

Fifth Wall
Design Tip

place skylights over a
stairwell to illuminate
the core of the
home

Velux logoEnergy Star logo
MAGS BAR logo

Got a question? Let us help.

Got a question? Let us help.

Got a question? Let us help.

 

To Repair or Replace? That is the question.

With our 30-plus years of repairing skylights we have the experience and the expertise to perform our inspections on the exterior of your home; diagnosing the problems and creating an estimate simply by accessing your roof—giving you the option of not being present while we do our initial inspection.

 

Free Estimates

Skylight Specialists will help you choose the cost effective solution that works best for you and your family.

Get Started

Free Estimates

Skylight Specialists will help you choose the cost effective solution that works best for you and your family.

Get Started

Free Estimates

Skylight Specialists will help you choose the cost effective solution that works best for you and your family.

Get Started


Repair or Replace? A good question.

Repair

Skylight Specialists will help you choose the cost effective solution that works best for you and your family.

Learn More

Replace

Learn how a replacement of a troublesome acrylic dome skylight can save you money in the long run!

Learn More

Free Estimates

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nos

Get Started

WORKING

The No Leak Skylight

No Leak Promise—No Worries

Blinds Give You the Ultimate in Light Control

And Increase Energy Efficiency up to 40%!

The No Leak Skylight

No Leak Promise—No Worries

WHY SKYLIGHTS?

See Our Top Ten Reasons.

Bringing your World to Light

See Our Complete Selection of VELUX Skylights
Explore Now>

Skylights for Every Room

Natural daylight AND privacy!
Explore Now>

See the No Leak Warranty >

Why Skylights?
Get the Answers >

Blinds Give You the Ultimate in Light Control

Over 80 Colors and Patterns!
See the Collection >

This pro was rated as the best of the best by HomeAdvisor. Skylight Specialists, Inc. is a Best of the Best HomeAdvisor Award Winner SEAL OF APPROVAL (screened and approved by HomeAdvisor) HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved TOP RATED PROFESSIONAL HomeAdvisor Top Rated Service ELITE SERVICE PROFESSIONAL HomeAdvisor Elite Service Award - Skylight Specialists, Inc. 10 Years on HomeAdvisor Reviews on HomeAdvisor Over 50 Reviews on HomeAdvisor Local Contractor Reviews of Skylight Specialists, Inc.

RD Colors

    • 1045 White
      1045 White
    • 1155 Beige
      1155 Beige
    • 1158 Grey
      1163 Grey
    • 1164 Grey Melange
      1164 Grey Melange
    • 1164 Dark Sand
      1164 Dark Sand
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

LF Colors

    • 1016 White
      1016 White
    • 1259 Classic Sand
      1259 Classic Sand
    • 1275 Natural
      1275 Natural
    • 1282 Dark Grey
      1282 Dark Grey
    • 1286 Jeans Blue
      1286 Jeans Blue
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.